Photos so far

6 09 2009

These are my favorite pictures that I’ve taken so far. All are from Jakarta, and Bandung pictures will be up soon (and by that I mean, “when I actually take some.”)

More antique market fun in Jakarta

More antique market fun in Jakarta

nom nom nom.

nom nom nom.

Maybe the Loch Ness monster was actually a Komodo?

Maybe the Loch Ness monster was actually a Komodo?

I

In the colonial Dutch area of Jakarta.

Tea tastes a little rustier from these antique teapots.

Tea tastes a little rustier from these antique teapots.

Everybody's going green, right?

Everybody's going green, right?

Extremely useful way to keep people out of the big cat cages. I'm not so sure it works the other way around.

Extremely useful way to keep people out of the big cat cages. I'm not so sure it works the other way around.

Reminds me of a wonderful Regina Spektor song, "Dance Anthem of the 80s."

Reminds me of a wonderful Regina Spektor song, "Dance Anthem of the 80s."

So wordpress is being a butthead. I’ll just blatantly post the link to Dance Anthem here. (That’s for Iain 🙂

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 09 2009
kathy

what kind of camera do you have these pictures are amazing?

7 09 2009
Dani

I have a Canon SX10 IS. It’s awesome, takes wonderful pictures, but I still used a photo editor (picnik.com) to polish them off. The camera was a little pricey, but totally worth it!

14 09 2009
Alana Kansaku-Sarmiento

LOVE THE PHOTOS. but not as much as i love you. 🙂 miss you love.

Leave a Reply

