Today is a big day, but tomorrow’s even bigger!

28 08 2009

Last night was a blast. A few friends took me out in Forest Grove for a good old “last hurrah” before taking off. I had to explain to our regular bartender that I hate “despedidas,” or “goodbyes.” I was a blubbering idiot when Donald and Mychaela were saying goodbye.

It was tough to put it all together that a lot of those people are going to be in places far, far away when I come back to the States, but at least we had a lot of fun together!

And in happier news, I GOT A NEW CAMERA!
It’s a Canon Powershot SX10IS, translating to “perfection with 20X optical zoom.” I love it and I’ve only had it a day.

Well, we’re loading everything up and flying out in the morning, so this is the last you’ll hear from me until I’m overseas somewhere… or using the free wireless at PDX tomorrow.

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 08 2009
Hannah B.

I love the free wi-fi at PDX!
It’s not like that at any other airport, we definitely updated our travel blog from the airport before we left. Haha. Do it.

And have a safe trip love :]

28 08 2009
Baz

BE THERE!

Canon Powershot SX110IS is what I have… cannon has droped out of the megapixel wars and are just going to make good cameras…

28 08 2009
wwpamelaannwood

Looking forward to hearing all about it.

Leave a Reply

