Now the fun part…

8 08 2009

Waiting!

I received the last of the documents last night for my visa to Indonesia. I am SO excited that things are coming together nicely. That never happens for me! Spain had visa issues, Belgium wouldn’t let us leave on time (Ryanair is cheap for a reason!), Cuba was always up in the air… Mexico had zero plans whatsoever, so that went well, but that doesn’t count.

It was a huge weight off my shoulders dropping that priority mail envelope off at the post office. Still a little nervous because I mailed my passport, but hey, not in my hands anymore. The ball is rolling, and the reality is really starting to sink in.

There are still a lot of things I have to take care of Stateside before I leave, but most of all I need to spend some time with my family and friends.  I think I might tell Pam that I need a few more days off, but in reality, the people at Kyllo’s are almost a family to me as well. (I also profit from the time I spend with them, haha!)

The end of the summer is going to come way too fast, I just know it.

On the bright side, I’m moving somewhere where it’s basically always summer. DOUBLE BONUS!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

