Official, official, official!

17 07 2009

I got my flight itinerary today.

About an hour after receiving word of the explosions at the Ritz and another “Western” chain hotel in Jakarta. It’s on the same island, so I’m a little worried. I’m not sure what Fulbright would do if the US dept. flagged the country with a travel warning. Still nervous.

Here’s what my flights there are going to look like:

Friday, August 28th, 10:21 AM:
Portland to San Francisco

San Fran to Hong Kong

Hong Kong to Singapore

Singapore to Jakarta,

arriving at 10:35 AM on Sunday, August 30th.

I’m gonna need books and a metric ton of Sudoku puzzles.

Actions

Information

One response

15 08 2009
Dani

Just kidding. Things changed. See above picture for a visual of where I’ll be going.

Leave a Reply

